Winter scene

A while ago I was in the school library with a couple of friends, at lunch, to do some creative writing. We each picked a season to write about, and I picked Winter. I know, it’s a bit cliché but I enjoyed doing this tiny prose and so I thought I would post it.

Delicate snowflakes eddyed from the ash sky and melted on her eyelashes. A crown of glistening droplets adorned her baby hairs as she trudged through the snow. Her cheeks and nose were rosy and freckled, her countenance solumn- yet she was content trampling crystalline ice over white hills. Miles of this frozen landscape dipped and rised, with a trail of footprints fading behind the girl.

-Flo ^-^

Leave a Reply

