Hike

Stumbling, panting, aching. My legs and shoulders burned from an excruciating weight. The waves thrashing at my tear gates did not extinguish the fire, but sent billows of potent smoke into the air which choked and blinded me. I heard a twig snap ahead, and peered through the haze to make out the shape of one of my teammates. She turned around rolling her eyes, “Hurry up Flo,” she sighed “we’re almost there.” They were losing their patience so I didn’t ask for a break. Insecurities engulfed my ego, my positivity, exclusion inundated my brain, my countenance.

As you may have guessed, I enjoy writing short pieces. This is a snippet of one I wrote about a recent experience. Hope you enjoyed

-Flo ^-^

Leave a Reply

