Lazy summer evening

Midges hovered in the air as the sun started to set. I thought they looked like dancing fairies. Watching them as I sat, picking grass and carelessly flinging it across the garden, I felt rather languorous. It was a mild summer evening, the sky cesious-grey and made of layers of bunched cotton wool. The blue sky peeking through these clouds ran along the scene in fluffy cracks. The grass was yellowing at this point in the season, yet our raspberry bushes had started to produce ripe incarnadine berries. Like the rest of my family I thoroughly enjoyed indulging in these, they never lasted long. Laying down in the greenery, admiring my surroundings, I was soothed by the dulcet sound of chirping birds. Gazing up at the vast sky I smiled, and decided to go in for the night.

 

I’m trying to improve my writing by practicing a lot. This paragraph is just me attempting to get better, so feel free to give me constructive criticism :)) Thanks for reading.

-Flo ^-^

Leave a Reply

